Mind the Gap

copyright

copyright

This past weekend, I wrote a fairly life altering exam and came out of it rather distraught. Then, as I was walking back along the Thames to my friend’s house (friend who was nice enough to host me while suffering from pre-exam insanity), I realized that I was after all in London. How incredible to be in this city on a friday evening, leaving behind exam stress, heartache and moving apprehensions. For a whole weekend, I could just forget. And it was fabulous.

When was the last time you planned a weekend getaway for some much needed change in scenery?

Leave a Reply

